supernatural progression.

Here’s to the fleeting moments of 2013. Almost three weeks have passed and I havent written a single goal for 2013. I will write them soon.

But as it started, and as Jan is also about to end just as quickly, as I am going to Taiwan in a mere matter of days. It used to be like a dream. Like I will be going sooooon. And suddenly it’s next Saturday. Isn’t it crazy?

So many things have happened. Things that I will take the entire trip in Taiwan to figure out.

I feel that my time doing design as a ministry is church may be over.

And some recent events have also caused me to wonder if its a sign from God that I’m about to go somewhere new.

But I am quite sure about it. About the fact that it’s time to stand up and move to somewhere new. If I means hearing from the Lord Himself, I will go where He leads.

I entered design because my mother then asked the church, and I emailed my (then) portfolio to Grace Chung. After that when she left, I naturally progressed on. And then I was under Matt.

David from my cell likes to term things as a natural progression.

Perhaps now, it’s the time for a supernatural progression.

I was all the while thinking of Taiwan as a trip to get thoroughly inspired and come back to do good work for the Grace Mission magazines. But as time passed, I no longer felt it to be like that. Perhaps it was the pride that made me hang on to the Missions magazines for so long. But I realise that it’s never too late to let go.

I will seek God and ask Him what’s next. Because my soul is restless and I know deep within that I can stay here no longer. The season has come and gone. There people who have once burdened me no longer has that effect on me already.

There are many questions I can ask. But most importantly is that, I know God’s leading me into somewhere new. Somewhere where the air will not be stale. And it would have a few years since that has happened.

It’s time I move on. And where He leads, I follow. If it’s out of design in church, that’s okay. I don’t feel that pinch anymore. I no longer feel that I have something to lose.

It will be a year of open doors, Lord. A year where You will open doors no man can shut, and You will shut doors no man can open. Lead me into your promised land for me this year Lord.

About jiromaiya

Largely popular with a few exceptions, he doesn't love the whole world, and doesn't try to either. A typical Singaporean epicurean, he enjoy

Leave a Reply

這就是我 me

日曆上的日記 archives

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other followers

回憶錄 memory lane

分割別類 categories

